James C. Temerty C.M.

Chairman and Director, Compensation Committee Member

James C. Temerty is chairman of Northland Power Inc. and an entrepreneur with over 40 years of business experience. Before establishing Northland Power in 1987, he had a successful career in computer-related companies, building the world’s largest chain of Computerland... Read More

The Right Honourable John N. Turner, Q.C.

Lead Independent Director, Governance Committee Chair, Audit Committee Member

Mr. Turner is a former partner at the law firm of Miller Thomson LLP. Prior to joining Miller Thomson LLP, he served in the House of Commons for almost 25 years. Mr. Turner is a former prime minister of Canada and former federal minister of finance, among a number of other... Read More

Linda L. Bertoldi

Director, Governance Committee Member

Ms. Bertoldi is a partner at Borden Ladner Gervais LLP, specializing in electricity, mergers, acquisitions, financings and restructuring. She has advised clients since 1987 on independent electric power project development, including structuring transactions, project finance... Read More

Marie Bountrogianni

Director, Member of the Compensation Committee, Audit Committee and Governance Committee

Dr. Bountrogianni is Dean of The G. Raymond Chang School of Continuing Education at Ryerson University and former president and executive director of the Royal Ontario Museum Board of Governors. She was a member of the Ontario Legislature from 1999 through 2007... Read More

John Brace


John Brace served as Chief Executive Officer (CEO) of Northland Power from 2005-2018. He joined the company in 1988 and previously held various positions in risk management, development, construction, and operations... Read More

Barry Gilmour

Director, Compensation Committee Chair

Barry Gilmour is a former senior executive from the Bank of Montreal Financial Group (BMO). Prior to his retirement, Mr. Gilmour was Group Head, Technology and Operations at BMO. Previous positions include responsibility for enterprise-wide computer applications... Read More

Russell Goodman

Director, Audit Committee Chairman, Member of the Compensation Committee

Russell Goodman is a corporate director of public, private and not-for-profit companies. He currently sits on the board of Gildan Activewear Inc., Whistler-Blackcomb Holdings Inc., Metro Inc., Investors Group Mutual Funds and two private companies: Forth Ports Limited and... Read More

Who We Are
  • 2018 Annual Report

    Read our 2018 Annual Report

    Learn More
  • 2018 Investor Day Presentation

    Continuing our goal to be a leader in the development and operation of sustainable energy assets in Canada and worldwide

    Learn More
  • 2017 Sustainability Report

    Read our 2017 Sustainability Report

    Learn More